Jonathan Little


Prior to founding Northill in November 2010, Jon was Vice Chairman, BNY Mellon Asset Management and Member of The Bank of New York Mellon's Global Executive Committee.

Jon joined Mellon (later BNY Mellon) in 2000 and was latterly Head of BNY Mellon's International Asset Management Business, responsible for all non-US asset management businesses. These businesses were built by a combination of acquisition and organic growth and accounted for over $400bn of AUM and included Newton Investment Management, Insight Investment Management, Walter Scott & Partners, Alcentra, Pareto, ARX in Brazil, West LB Mellon in Germany, Hamon Investments in Hong Kong and BNY Mellon's Chinese Joint Venture BNY Mellon Western Asset Management.

In addition, from January 2007 to December 2008 Jon was Chairman of The Dreyfus Corporation in New York, a BNY Mellon subsidiary and one of America's largest and oldest mutual fund companies.

In 2014 Jon was nominated as CEO of the Year in the Financial News Awards for Excellence in Institutional Asset Management. In 2010 he was named in the Financial News FN100 ‘Most influential people in European Capital Markets.’ In recognition of his success at BNY Mellon, Investor Magazine voted him ‘Senior Industry Executive of the Year’ in 2009. In 2008 FTSE Global Markets named him one of its ‘20/20 Leaders who have driven their business forward in the last 12 months.’

Prior to BNY Mellon, Jon was VP, Head of International Funds & European Sub-advisory at JP Morgan Investment Management, and held other positions notably at Fidelity Investments, UK where he was a UK Business Development Director.

Jon was educated at Oxford Brookes University and holds the Chartered Insurance Institute, Financial Planning Certificate. He also holds the Investment Management Certificate from CFA UK. Up until October 2016 Jon was a Non-Executive Director of Jupiter Fund Management plc, a UK-listed asset manager. He was appointed to the Board of Quilter plc as a Non-Executive Director in May 2017 and is also Chairman of the Endowment Committee at Oxford Brookes University.